Pink Martini – DREAM A LITTLE DREAM (Pink Martini & The von Trapps)
  1. Storm

  2. Kuroneko no tango

  3. Dream a Little Dream

  4. Fernando

  5. Hayaldah hachi yafah bagan

  6. Friend

  7. Die Dorfmusik

  8. In stiller Nacht

  9. Le premier bonheur du jour

  10. Rwanda Nziza

  11. Gong Xi

  12. Hushabye Mountain (featuring Storm Large)

  13. The Lonely Goatherd (featuring Wayne Newton)

  14. Edelweiss (featuring Charmian Carr)

  15. Thunder (featuring The Chieftains)

Dream a Little Dream is Pink Martini’s eighth studio album and the first major international release by Sofia, Melanie, Amanda, and August von Trapp, the actual great-grandchildren of Captain & Maria von Trapp, made famous by the 1965 film The Sound of Music. These siblings have been singing together for 12 years, and have toured all over the world in concert. Drawn into the magical orbit of Thomas Lauderdale, they now live together in a house in Portland, Oregon and have been frequent guest performers with Pink Martini for the past two years. This delightful new collaboration features Pink Martini’s beloved “little orchestra” fronted by the beautiful crystalline four-part harmonies of the singing siblings, traveling through a wonderland of Lauderdale’s brilliant arrangements. The 15-track recording traverses the world, from Sweden to Rwanda to China to Bavaria, and features guest appearances by The Chieftains, Wayne Newton, “Jungle” Jack Hanna, and Charmian Carr (who played Liesl in the original Sound of Music).